Group names McLaurin Woman of the Year

Staff Report

MAXTON — Francine McLaurin has been named Woman of the Year by the National Association of University Women Robeson/Scotland Branch.

McLaurin was selected in September by members of the branch “for her outstanding work in promoting the mission of the National Association of University Women,” according to a statement from the group.

McLaurin was recognized for her work with health initiatives, programs on heart disease, diabetes and HIV/AIDS.

New officers were named at the same banquet. The 2016 officers are; President Mazie S. Gibson; First Vice President Annie Fairley; Second Vice President Iris R. Cousar; Recording Secretary Francine S. McLaurin; Corresponding Secretary Shirley Jones; Financial Secretary Annie Worth; and Treasurer-Annie Hicks-Hager.

Staff Report


7:08 pm
Updated: 7:09 pm. |    
ACP clears key hurdle
comments powered by Disqus