Stephens re-elected as GOP Party chair

First Posted: 3/19/2013

already on web

LUMBERTON — Phillip Stephens was re-elected on Monday to a two-year term as chairman of the Robeson County Republican Party during the GOP’s county convention that was held at the Lion’s Club.

Other officers elected were: first vice chairman, Linda Metzger; second vice chairman, Jarrod Lowery; secretary, Hila Wilkerson; and treasurer, Bo Biggs.

Elected to the Executive Committee were Craymon Strickland; Gervais Oxendine; Lee Grantham; G.L. Pridgen; Burt Benson; Paul Joliceour; and Eric West. Elected officials automatically serve on the board, including Lumberton Councilman Don Metzger, county Commissioner David Edge, and Brenda Pope, president of the Robeson County GOP Women’s Club.

During the convention, G.L. Pridgen was recognized for his service as state representative and the Rev. Dennis Harrell was recognized for his recent campaign for county commissioner.