Southeastern Health honors employees for service

By: Staff report

LUMBERTON — Southeastern Health recently honored 134 employees who reached milestone years of service to the health-care organization.

The employees received their recognition on Feb. 27 during Southeastern Health’s annual service awards banquet.

Vice President of Talent and Culture Patrick Ebri led Southeastern Health administrators and directors as they presented service award certificates and gift cards to honorees in attendance during the after-dinner ceremony held in Southeastern Regional Medical Center’s dining room.

Attendees dined on meals prepared by Southeastern Health’s Food and Nutrition Services staff. Entertainment was provided by Southeastern Health Foundation Board member and vocalist Lisa Rust, who was accompanied by Mark Andersen on piano.

Employees celebrating a five-year anniversary milestone of 15 or more years were honored. More than 2,500 employees work on Southeastern’s main campus and affiliated agencies.

Employees listed below are residents of Lumberton except where noted.

Elizabeth D. Anderson, Barbara J. Chavis, Jerry Jones of Pembroke, and Shirley M. Melvin were honored for 40 years of service.

Serving the organization for 35 years are Teresa M. Ammons of Proctorville, Carolyn H. Brewington, Donna B. Freeman, Bobbielita Grimsley, Rose M. Jacobs, and Cynthia Mcarthur-Kearney of Hope Mills.

Employees with 30 years of service are Noel Bounds of Red Springs, Deborah S. Ferguson of White Oak, Dale B. Hunt, Brenda F. Ivey, Sally A. Jackson of Latta, SC, Jeanine Lawson, Marvin C. Martin of St. Pauls, Kimberly G. Register of Whiteville, Thelma K. Robeson of Elizabethtown, and Debra W. Spayd of Lumber Bridge.

Those working for the organization for 25 years are Loria F. Blackburn of St. Pauls, Donna S. Boone of Fayetteville, Patricia G. Bryan, Barbara L. Carpenter, Darlene Carter, Alicia L. Davis of Bladenboro, Earl Harden Jr., Merry C. Hardin, Tony L. Hunt, Donna K. Lamb, Melissa J. Lewis of Bladenboro, Linda D. Locklear, Virginia S. Locklear of Pembroke, Joan Lowery, Sherry A. Lowery, Michelle H. Lowry of Pembroke, Bridgit L. McPhatter of Red Springs, Cindy W. Sanderson of Pembroke, Wilma L. Smith of Fairmont, Saberina S. Tuton of Clarendon, Rhonda Walters, Emily J. Wood of Parkton, and Johnny L. Wright.

Employees working for Southeastern Health for 20 years are Delta K. Atkinson of Fairmont, Demetrice A. Atkisson of Pembroke, Delaine W. Callihan of Orrum, Denise Campbell of Pembroke, Iris P. Cashwell of Dublin, Cheryl L. Chavis of Rowland, Mark L. Faulk, Sharon M. Goode of Red Springs, Deborah C. Hester, Danny R. Horne, Sylvia L. Huggins of Red Springs, Pamela G. Hunt, George L. Johnson, Edith A. Jones, Cynthia B. Kinlaw of St. Pauls, Phillip J. Knecht, Gina B. Locklear, Marion S. Monroe, Santoro J. Powell, Lisa Richardson, Alexandra Salisbury of Fayetteville, Lisa A. Sealey of Fairmont, Tina M. Smith, Charity A. Swick of Fayetteville, and Richard T. Wheeler of Fairmont.

Those who have worked for the organization for 15 years are Bashir H. Abumohsen, Robin L. Aubin, Janet R. Barnes of Evergreen, Yolanda C. Bell, Betty K. Bollinger, Kathy D. Brown of Dillon, SC, Dawn M. Butler of Pembroke, Deborah M. Cannon of Hope Mills, Barbara P. Carroll, John R. Carroll, Crystal Chavis of Fairmont, Steven W. Cox of Red Springs, Amanda L. Crabtree of Bladenboro, Marsha C. Davis of Fayetteville, Linda Dinkins, Gwendolyn Durkey of St. Pauls, Henry T. Edwards of St. Pauls, Brandy G. Ellis, Willie L. Herndon of Fayetteville, Grover L. Hunt. Jr. of St. Pauls, Lisa A. Hunt of Fairmont, Tommy L. Jackson of Clarkton, Elizabeth H. Jordan of Dillon, SC, Lennora Larue of Fairmont, Peggy B. Martin of St. Pauls, Jerri-Kelly A. McLamb, Betty L. McLean of Maxton, Heather D. McQueen of Whiteville, Robert L. Mishue, Barbara C. Oxendine of Pembroke, Deborah H. Peterson of Bladenboro, Wanika Pittman of Marietta, SC, Nancy L. Pope, Karen D. Porter, Darlene Sanderson of Pembroke, Michelle F. Smith, Marylisa Spencer, Mary A. Stephens of Fairmont, Jessica R. Strickland of Fayetteville, and Donna J. Tyner.
Awards given to staff members to recognize years of service

Staff report