10 from Robeson County make dean’s list at UNC

CHAPEL HILL — Ten students from Robeson County were recently named to the spring dean’s list at The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill .

They are Bryan Lewis of Fairmont; Andrew Fanning, Arash Hossein, Daniel Dana, Danielle Smith, Sajan Amin and William Parker, all of of Lumberton; Erika Locklear and Shannon Ross, both of Maxton; and Katherine Richardson of Rowland.

In order to be named to the dean’s list, a student must maintain at least a 3.5 grade-point average, be enrolled in at least 12 student hours and earn no grade lower than a C.