All-TRC volleyball team

By: Staff Report

FAIRMONT — Five players representing Robeson County’s four Three Rivers Conference volleyball teams earned all-league honors.

Fairmont (17-5, 15-3 TRC) led the way for county schools with a pair of players — Kiara Page and Maya Bellamy — on the first team. The Golden Tornadoes finished third in conference play and advanced to the second round of the NCHSAA 2A state playoffs.

Red Springs (7-13, 6-12), South Robeson (8-14, 6-12) and St. Pauls (3-19, 3-15) had one player each on the first team. Katelyn Culbreth represented the Lady Devils, Nytia Lewis represented the Lady Mustangs and Danielle Gray represented the Lady Bulldogs on the all-league squad.

Whiteville (17-4, 17-1), the conference champion, swept the awards and had a league-best three players represented on the first team. Lillian Inman was named player of the year and Greer Inman took coach of the year honors for the Wolfpack.

Staff Report

All-Three Rivers Conference Volleyball


Lillian Inman

Nsaia Rogers

Claire Smith

South Columbus

Anna Caroline Suggs

Carson Powell


Kiara Page

Maya Bellamy

West Bladen

Raegan Davis

Mikayla Winebarger

East Columbus

Tia Campbell

Caitlyn Andrews

Red Springs

Katelyn Culbreth

St. Pauls

Danielle Gray

South Robeson

Nytia Lewis

East Bladen

Ashley Hardin

West Columbus

Willow Stackhouse

TRC Player of the Year

Lillian Inman – Whiteville

TRC Coach of the Year

Greer Inman – Whiteville